16" MacBook Pro Review: Now Do It Again!

Share
HTML-code
  • Published: 28 November 2019
  • 16" MacBook Pro is an impressive bump from the problematic 15"... now do the 13!
    MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
    MacBook skins: dbrand.com/macbook
    Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recom...
    Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
    Intro Track: I Got One by Alltta
    Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: goo.gl/B3AWV5
    ~
    MKBHD
    MKBHD
    MKBHD

Comments • 4 161

  • Stefan Brand
    Stefan Brand  9 hours ago

    So the current 13inch still has the crap keyboards?

    • Pointofsid Tetris
      Pointofsid Tetris  19 hours ago

      I have a 2010 MacBook Pro and I’m lookin got upgrade. I feel like the keyboard is identical to what I have; minus the digital bar thing there.

      • shay trask
        shay trask  22 hours ago

        Awesome video! Love the call out of Apple's imaginary "listen to the people" committee! I bet it does exist!

        • Tech With Sean
          Tech With Sean  Day ago

          Who else is watching this on a 16" macbook pro?

          • Tase
            Tase  Day ago

            When are you Americans move over to a metric system ffs?!

            • Brandon
              Brandon  Day ago

              For those who haven't caught up with the Mac Pro video, here's a spoiler: the Mac Pro exported the video in under five minutes. Your Welcome.

              • Carlos L
                Carlos L  Day ago

                With all due respect not everyone is a dumb ass pushing macs to their limit, most people just use them for light editing, writing essays, or even just to watch movies, what you’re asking is for Apple to please YOUR demands rather than a “give people what they want” ideology.i bet the only whining bout it is mostly “reviewers”, everyone else is probably happy n even thankful they own a Mac.

                • Matt B
                  Matt B  Day ago

                  What happened after you said the outro Marques???

                  • MorningBullets
                    MorningBullets  Day ago

                    Bro you should do giveaways of the Stuff you showcase with your signature!

                    • Dave Blue
                      Dave Blue  Day ago

                      I am good with my Acer Predator Helios 300 i7 9th Gen, 16gb ram, gtx1660ti, 1TB HDD-256SSD.

                      • PurushaDesa
                        PurushaDesa  Day ago

                        "Holy crap level." Why d'you throw all this audiophile jargon at me, Marques?

                        • Hassaneepoo
                          Hassaneepoo  Day ago

                          who’s here too see if he put in the mac pro bit

                          • c2ashman
                            c2ashman  Day ago

                            Who cares about weight and thickness of a MacBook Pro? Give me good features und functionality. I don't care when the bigger laptop (16" vs 15.4") is 0.03" thicker. And bring back the SD card slot. Jesus Apple. Wake TF up.

                            • Sam Huyghe
                              Sam Huyghe  Day ago

                              I want hdmi back. I connect my laptop to beamers all the time for work. Having to take my dongles is a pain. But it probably wouldn't physically fit on the new MacBook Pro.

                              • Twoideas
                                Twoideas  2 days ago

                                We need them ports! at lease USB or SD :(

                                • yshbfs
                                  yshbfs  2 days ago

                                  new mac pro cheese grater!

                                  • Gabriel Nobrega
                                    Gabriel Nobrega  2 days ago

                                    the best part of the video was cut

                                    • Rakesh gopi
                                      Rakesh gopi  2 days ago

                                      Best of luck for you way to 10m

                                      • VictoriaWood88888
                                        VictoriaWood88888  2 days ago

                                        Glad he mentioned sd card, this drives designers I know CRAZY and is a classic example of removing important features for 1nm smaller size

                                        • VictoriaWood88888
                                          VictoriaWood88888  2 days ago

                                          Everything but an AMD CPU...

                                          • Tejas Modak
                                            Tejas Modak  2 days ago

                                            At 7:52 upper right side corner. There is a PEWDIEPIE logo on the headphones. Are you a fan of pewdiepie @MKBHD ?

                                            • Ash Weber-Campbell
                                              Ash Weber-Campbell  2 days ago

                                              "They did almost everything right" it only has 2 ports

                                              • Aditya Bhardwaj
                                                Aditya Bhardwaj  2 days ago

                                                Ash Weber-Campbell 4

                                                • myk
                                                  myk  2 days ago

                                                  It's a bit of a stretch to say people were asking for any of those things, the two exceptions being the improvements Mac Pro and MacBook Pro.

                                                  • vivek unni
                                                    vivek unni  2 days ago

                                                    Can you suggest which laptop would be good for good video editing, photoshop and high end softwares under $2000?

                                                    • AJ Pfatschbacher
                                                      AJ Pfatschbacher  2 days ago

                                                      This was far and away the best MKBHD review in recent memory. So good.

                                                      • tablet kfo
                                                        tablet kfo  3 days ago

                                                        If YoU dONt TraVeL WitH An iMac pro YoU Re BrOkE

                                                        • Alex Vanh Kham
                                                          Alex Vanh Kham  3 days ago

                                                          I need the Mac OS for premier pro editing, but I also need the windows version of Microsoft excel since the Mac version lacks some features. Would anyone recommend the MacBook Pro 16 in for this need? Any thoughts are appreciated!

                                                          • John Woodell
                                                            John Woodell  3 days ago

                                                            ... and a real ESC key. Thank you Apple!

                                                            • That Makes Sense To Me

                                                              Are those render times in hours or minutes?

                                                              • Victor Mueller
                                                                Victor Mueller  Day ago

                                                                yes

                                                                • Charles Alexander
                                                                  Charles Alexander  3 days ago

                                                                  They won't bring back SD cards because people used them to store stuff and they want to sell them the marked up storage options.

                                                                  • Iced Clips
                                                                    Iced Clips  3 days ago

                                                                    I don't like that the touchpad is huge and the keyboard is small. i also think macs are for fags

                                                                    • Aditya Bhardwaj
                                                                      Aditya Bhardwaj  2 days ago

                                                                      Iced Clips non macs aren’t for you

                                                                      • TravelWithACA
                                                                        TravelWithACA  3 days ago

                                                                        i bought the 2019 15" maxed out minus ssd 1 month and 10 days later this quietly comes out. all the rumors on dates were wrong. I got tired of waiting and I was waiting for like a year plus at this point. luckily apple let me get this returned and I bought this one maxed out minus the ssd. 1TB minimum perfect!

                                                                        • Meedo Taha
                                                                          Meedo Taha  3 days ago

                                                                          Word-for-word excellent review, especially for someone like myself looking for an assessment of the device from a user’s rather than engineer’s perspective.

                                                                          • Robert Hollis
                                                                            Robert Hollis  3 days ago

                                                                            Thank you!

                                                                            • Can't think of a username

                                                                              THICCNESS

                                                                              • iron.f16
                                                                                iron.f16  4 days ago

                                                                                $6000 dollars in Brazil. If I liked Apple I would be mad. You americans have it easy.

                                                                                • Li Guo
                                                                                  Li Guo  4 days ago

                                                                                  good product, waiting for education discount

                                                                                  • zaryl2k
                                                                                    zaryl2k  4 days ago

                                                                                    You pretty much nailed it when you would wish a macbook with LTE/cellular option. That’s the main reason why i got the ipad pro 11” LTE option instead; 24/7 connectivity without worrying to find a decent WiFi when you are mobile. Ipad pro > all

                                                                                    • Anders Henriksen
                                                                                      Anders Henriksen  4 days ago

                                                                                      7:51 anyone noticed the brofist on the headphones?

                                                                                      • Vivek Sawhney
                                                                                        Vivek Sawhney  4 days ago

                                                                                        While we're at it. If they put the headphone jack back on the iPad pro, I will buy one. Seriously, please put it back. It isn't an e-reader. I should be able to pop in some Sennheiser Momentums or V-Moda Crossfades without having to use bluetooth headphones. And no, I don't want Air Pods.

                                                                                        • Aaron Jones
                                                                                          Aaron Jones  4 days ago

                                                                                          great video appreciate all the work you put in for us! picked mine up today and love it so far

                                                                                          • Sean Thomas
                                                                                            Sean Thomas  4 days ago

                                                                                            Still waiting for a thinner-bezel iMac

                                                                                            • Rasul Akule
                                                                                              Rasul Akule  4 days ago

                                                                                              Politics Philosophy and History student here looking for a good 16” MacBook deal. Anyone? please 🙏🏿

                                                                                              • Allen S
                                                                                                Allen S  4 days ago

                                                                                                Honestly I love my MacBook Pro (2017) edition. It’s so fast!

                                                                                                • David Black
                                                                                                  David Black  4 days ago

                                                                                                  The Powerbook G4 Aluminum was the best laptop they ever made.

                                                                                                  • Matthew H
                                                                                                    Matthew H  4 days ago

                                                                                                    Hey Marques, where can we get those sweet wallpapers?

                                                                                                    • Licancabur
                                                                                                      Licancabur  4 days ago

                                                                                                      "forgot cable for my headphones", what?? what a world we live in

                                                                                                      • Emilio Cruz
                                                                                                        Emilio Cruz  5 days ago

                                                                                                        Watching this on my new iPad Pro and damn this is the best tablet on the market

                                                                                                        • Adam
                                                                                                          Adam  5 days ago

                                                                                                          Which one should I get for school? The 13 inch MacBook pro or should I wait for the next generation 13 inch Mac pro ?

                                                                                                          • Scrivener Writer
                                                                                                            Scrivener Writer  5 days ago

                                                                                                            Intelligent honest critique full of integrity and truth. Yes!

                                                                                                            • Frischeparadies
                                                                                                              Frischeparadies  5 days ago

                                                                                                              I tested the keyboard yesterday and it still feels not very good.

                                                                                                              • Shakib Sayzad
                                                                                                                Shakib Sayzad  5 days ago

                                                                                                                You're not a laptop reviewer. You're a hype reviewer, you're full of hype. Stick with phones mr "king" of tech

                                                                                                                • Victor Garcia
                                                                                                                  Victor Garcia  5 days ago

                                                                                                                  I love your channel bro great job keep up the good work i love getting notifications when you upload a video

                                                                                                                  • Xi Le
                                                                                                                    Xi Le  5 days ago

                                                                                                                    One thing 16" MacBook Pro missing is *4K resolution screen.*

                                                                                                                    • Pat Bollin
                                                                                                                      Pat Bollin  5 days ago

                                                                                                                      All good to hear, BUT I've been dreaming of the day that they offer a version with a pen tablet screen. WHY aren't they doing that? To sell more iPads? Well, that's more crap to carry around in the bag. ARG!

                                                                                                                      • K J
                                                                                                                        K J  5 days ago

                                                                                                                        How do you carry iMac Pro on a flight?

                                                                                                                        • Johnny R
                                                                                                                          Johnny R  5 days ago

                                                                                                                          Please give me back the USB ports and sd card slot in next update.

                                                                                                                          • jacob
                                                                                                                            jacob  6 days ago

                                                                                                                            i see that you finally used the weird lens thing at the beginning of the vid!

                                                                                                                            • Doug Johnson Productions

                                                                                                                              Windows PCs are much, much better on render times. There are far better GPU options available with PC laptops than MacBooks, and it makes a real difference for video editing. (No, the 'Hardware Encoding' option in Premiere is not an suitable solution. The drop in video quality using that option is unacceptable, and shouldn't ever be used for final rendering.)

                                                                                                                              • flyzzard
                                                                                                                                flyzzard  6 days ago

                                                                                                                                $2200 for 8TB is a terrible price... you fools